Compliance

So I know I just uploaded a post, but I had more to say, that didn’t have anything to do with design lingo & jargon.

I try and be as compliant as FUCK!

3o7atkjnoaznaxpes8

It has been embedded in me from… I don’t know when, childhood? And studying a science at university and then working in compliance in a heavily regulated industry just embedded it more?

So, from what I understand about the design industry, its about thinking outside the box to; as Mike Monteiro said in the This is the golden age of design! video:

“Lesson number one: if you don’t like how the world is designed…
Change it”

And all my compliant mind wants to know is, “yes, OK. Under which parameters against what specification?”

I think, that this will be a HUGE challenge for me as I have never really been able to think outside of the box. I have only been able to think between the flags. As long as it’s within the confinements of regulation, its doable.

I am excited… But I am also scared… or am I? Because I know that if I don’t get it straight away, I know that I will get impatient with myself and I think… most of all… THAT is what I am scared about. Because I am my own worst enemy….

So in the world of design, I must remember this:

xt9kvddnywlgc5zvdq

Signing off
~ Fox

Leave a Reply

